UGA Faculty funded by the DOE-funded Center for Bioenergy Innovation (CBI)

Jeffrey Bennetzen, Professor
Norman and Doris Giles Professor
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
Department of Genetics and Department of Plant Biology
Fred C. Davison Life Sciences Building, Rm C426a
Phone: 706-542-3698
Email: maize@uga.edu

Katrien Devos, Professor
Department of Plant Biology, Institute of Plant Breeding, and Genetics and Genomics
Department of Crop & Soil Science
Miller Plant Sciences, Rm 4107
Phone: 706-542-0925
Email: kdevos@uga.edu

Michael G. Hahn, Professor
Department of Plant Biology
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Phone: 706-542-4457
Email: hahn@ccrc.uga.edu

Ali Missaoui, Assistant Professor
Center for Applied Genetic Technologies (CAGT)
Department of Crop & Soil Sciences
Athens, CAES Campus
111 Riverbend Rd, Athens, GA30602-6810
Phone: 706-542-8847
Email: cssamm@uga.edu

Debra Mohnen, Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Rd.
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Phone: 706-542-4458
email: dmohnen@ccrc.uga.edu

Wayne Parrott, Professor
Department of Crop & Soil Sciences
Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics, and Genomics
Athens, CAES Campus
111 River Bend Road, Athens, GA30602-6810
Phone: 706-542-0928
Email: wparrott@uga.edu

Maria Pena, Assistant Research Scientist
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Rd.
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Phone: 706-542-4419
Email: mpena@ccrc.uga.edu

Chung-Jui (CJ) Tsai, Professor
Winfred N. "Hank" Haynes Professor
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
Department of Genetics and Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Davison Life Sciences B314
Phone: 706-542-1271
Email: cjtsai@uga.edu

Breeanna Urbanowicz, Assistant Research Scientist
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Rd.
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Phone: 706-542-4479
Email: breeanna@uga.edu

Janet Westpheling, Professor
Department of Genetics
C426B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 706-542-1436
Email:janwest@uga.edu

William York, Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Rd.
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Phone: 706-542-4628
email: will@ccrc.uga.edu