Research Personnel Publications Databases Facilities Services Training Seminars
The University of Georgia Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
Employment CCRC History Location Links Centers
 
Personnel
 Tenure-Track Faculty
 Administrative Staff
 Non Tenure-Track Faculty
 Science Staff
 Postdoctoral Research Associates
 Graduate Students
 Undergraduate Students
Tenure-Track Faculty
Fikri Avci

Lab link

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, UGA Center for Molecular Medicine
 avci@uga.edu
 706-542-3831
Maor Bar-Peled Professor of Plant Biology and Adjunct Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 peled@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-4496
Geert-Jan Boons

Lab link

Distinguished Professor in Biochemical Sciences
 gjboons@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-9161
Russell W Carlson Emeritus Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, CCRC Executive Technical Director - Plant and Microbial Complex Carbohydrates
 rcarlson@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-2949
Alan Darvill Director of the CCRC

Regents Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Plant Biology;
 adarvill@ccrc.uga.edu

 706-542-4411
Art Edison Professor
 aedison@uga.edu
 706-542-8156
Michael G Hahn

Lab link

Professor of Plant Biology, Adjunct Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Plant Pathology; UGA Faculty Participant, DOE BioEnergy Science Center
 hahn@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-4457
Robert Haltiwanger GRA Eminent Scholar in Biomedical Glycoscience
 rhalti@uga.edu
 706-542-4151
Debra Mohnen Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and Adjunct Professor in Plant Biology
 dmohnen@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-4458
Kelley Moremen

Lab link

Distinguished Research Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 moremen@uga.edu
 706-542-1705
Ron Orlando

Lab link

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Chemistry
 orlando@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-4429
Michael Pierce Distinguished Research Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Mudter Professor of Cancer Research
 hawkeye@uga.edu

 706-542-1702
James Prestegard

Lab link

Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Chemistry and GRA/Varian Eminent Scholar of NMR Spectroscopy
 jpresteg@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-6281
Richard Steet Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 rsteet@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-583-5550
Christine Szymanski Professor of Microbiology
 cszymans@uga.edu
 706-542-4439
Michael Tiemeyer

Lab link

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 mtiemeyer@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-2740
Lianchun Wang Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Georgia Cancer Coalition Scholar
 lwang@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-6445
Lance Wells Georgia Research Alliance Lars G. Ljungdahl Distinguished Investigator, Director of Graduate Studies & Professor Biochem. and Mol. Biol., Adjunct Prof. Chem., Georgia Cancer Coalition Scholar
 lwells@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-7806
Robert J Woods

Lab link

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Chemistry
 rwoods@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-4454
Hang Yin Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, UGA Center for Molecular Medicine
 hyin@uga.edu
 706-583-0655
William York Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Adjunct Professor of Computer Science and Plant Biology
 will@ccrc.uga.edu
 706-542-4628